Black Tea Blend - TEA FOR TWO

6,64 €

100g (Either 66,40 € Kg)

Blend - TEA FOR TWO

A pleasant blend with a tea from Darjeeling and a second tea from Nilgiri. This mixture has large and long twisted leaves with green tips. A perfect afternoon tea around a praline pastry but also wonderful with a white meat.

ORIGIN:
Country : India
Region :
From one side the Nilgiris (so called Blue Mountain) of the Western Ghats in western Tamil Nadu, where is also located Kerala. And on the other side, the so well-known Darjeeling province, with its tea plants cultivated on the foothills of the Himalayas, bounded by Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet.
Harvest : Fine plucking : Final bud with 2 leaves.
Oxidation : Complete.


TASTING NOTES:
Dry leaves : Large and long twisted leaves with a nuanced coloring from dark brown, golden and honey fair completed with green tips.
Attack : aromatic with character
Heart : Balance between fresh and flowery notes typical of Darjeeling tea and natural fruity of Nilgiri tea.
Color of infusion : Coppered
Remanence:
fine with pleasant fruity notes
Aromatic family: woody and fruity

  • Dominant note : Plain
  • Type(s) of tea : Black Tea
Consult the INCO rules chart
Serving suggestions
Infusion 4 min
Temperature 90°C/194°F

Degustation :Throughout the day.
Pairing : With white meats, Pecan pie and Paris-Brest

Our expert impressions :Smooth and pleasant blend from the foothills of the Himalayas (Darjeeling) and the Blue Mountains (Nilgiri). These 2 regions produce teas with the same aromatic complexity. A deliciously aromatic tea with underlying floral and fresh notes brought by Darjeeling tea and harmonious and fragrant notes of hazelnuts brought by Nilgiri tea. A delicate cup for an exhilarating tasting on a stressful day !

GIFT SETS
VISA, Mastercard, CB, American Express, Paypal Secure payment
Customer service +33 2 37 65 60 00

Thé noir Blend - TEA FOR TWO

6,64 €

les 100g (Soit 66,40 € Le KG)

Blend - TEA FOR TWO

Un mélange doux et onctueux de deux thés (Darjeeling & Nilgiri). Grandes feuilles torsadées avec des ‘tips’ verts. Parfait en après-midi autour d’une pâtisserie pralinée mais à l’heure du repas parfait en accompagnement d’une viande blanche.

ORIGINE :
Région : D’une part les Nilgiris (Montagnes Bleues), région située au sud de l’Inde, dans l’ouest de l’état du Tamil Nadu (dans les montagnes des Ghats occidentaux), où se trouve également le Kerala. D’autre part, la région de Darjeeling, avec ses théiers cultivés sur les contreforts de l’Himalaya, à la frontière avec le Népal, le Bhoutan et le Tibet.
Cueillette : Cueillette dite Impériale : Le bourgeon et 2 feuilles
Oxydation : Complète.

DÉGUSTATION:
Feuilles sèches : De grandes et longues feuilles torsadées à la couleur allant du brun foncé, mordoré, au blond miel avec des ‘tips’ verts.
Attaque : aromatique avec du caractère
Cœur : Équilibré entre notes fraîches et florales du Darjeeling et de noisette et notes fruitées des thés du Nilgiri.
Rémanence : Notes fruitées.
Familles aromatiques : Boisée, fruitée

  • Note dominante : Nature
  • Type(s) d'infusion(s) : Thé noir
Consulter le tableau du règlement INCO
Suggestions de préparation
Infusion 4 mn
Température 90°C

Moment de dégustation : Toute la journée
Association(s) Mets & thé : Viandes blanches, Pecan Pie ou Paris-Brest

Impressions Expert : Doux et onctueux mélange de thés en provenance des contreforts de l’Himalaya (Darjeeling) et des Montagnes Bleues (Nilgiri). Ces 2 régions produisent des thés à la même complexité aromatique. Un thé délicieusement aromatique développant des notes sous-jacentes florales et fraiches apportées par le Darjeeling et des notes harmonieuses et parfumées de noisettes du Nilgiri. Tasse délicate pour une dégustation exaltante durant une journée stressante !

Frais de ports offerts dès 40€ d’achat en France métropolitaine
VISA, Mastercard, CB, American Express, Paypal Paiement 100% sécurisé
SAV performant et de qualité 02 37 65 60 00